Counselors' Corner

 

2022-2023 SCHEDULE CHANGE REQUEST
 

SCHEDULE CHANGE REQUEST LINK

 

 

 

APPLY TEXAS WORKSHOP FOR SENIORS 

Attention Seniors!  The Counseling Dept. will be hosting a Apply Texas workshop next Wednesday, 9.1.21 thru Friday, 9.3.21 during intersession.  Different time slots are available.  We will be meeting in Room 240.  Students need to bring their chrome books or laptops.  Please log in and register below.  Also, a Senior Google Classroom has been created.  Ms. Martinez has sent an invite through school email.  If you have any questions, see Ms. Casarez in the counseling office or call 903-6785.

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10C0F4FACA92EA1F9C34-apply

Kavita Bhakta
Mental Health Counselor
361-903-6799
kbhakta@tmisd.us

Annette Hinojosa
Academic Counselor
361-903-6782
ahinojosa@tmisd.us 

Pearlie Martinez
College & Career Ready Counselor
361-903-6783
pmartinez@tmisd.us

Jennifer Stark
Registrar
361-903-6784
jstark@tmisd.us

 

Rosa Zavala
Assistant Registrar
361-903-6777
rzavala@tmisd.us

Lora Casarez
Secretary
361-903-6785
lcasarez@tmisd.us

 

TMHS Counselor Remind

To help with communication, the Counselors will be utilizing Remind.  This will allow us to send important reminders, financial aid & scholarship information and other important updates.

Don’t forget to join your Counselor CLASS REMIND!
Text 81010 then type your class code below in the message box.

Class of 2021 @242d4k
Class of 2022 @be69bk
Class of 2023 @hk74k4h
Class of 2024 @8dcfek